## **Mittal Institute of Education**

(Approved by NCTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to BU, Bhopal M.P.)
Opposite Bhopal Memorial Hospital & Research Center Nabi Bagh, Bhopal – 38
Ph. 0755-298003
E-mail: miebpl2009@gmail.com

**Session 2022-23** 



## REPORT ON TRADITIONAL DAY & PRE LOHRI <u>CELEBRATION</u>

**DATED 6<sup>TH</sup> JANUARY 2023** 

**VENUE – MITTAL INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION** 

**TIME – 11:00AM** 

Traditional Day is a day where everyone gets a chance to show their specific culture of their choice. Mittal Institute Of Education planned to celebrate Traditional Day as well as Pre Lohri Celebration on 6<sup>th</sup> January 2023 to encourage students to value their cultural heritage. It's a day designated for people to come in traditional attire from their choice.

## **HIGHLIGHTES**

- NSS students gathered on the field and did arrangements one evening before.
- Next day all came in different colorful traditional dresses, their attire looked simply amazing as they collectively displayed an array of colors that reflects the diversity of India.
- All dignitaries of MGI were present there to start the celebration.
- Celebration started by Ardas, done by Prof. Garima Babbar.
- Everyone fire the Lohri and offered puffed rice, sesame (revadi, laddu), peanut etc in it.
- After Lohri a ramp walk on different traditional music was started, students sung song and share jocks, views and made laugh other.
- It was an eventful day. It was observed as a celebration of India's diverse culture.
- Total 73 students of Mittal Institute of Education attended this joyful event.

Program Co-ordinator – Prof. Barkha Sharma & Prof. Yashmeeta Yadav.

## List of students –

- 1. Anupam Kumari
- 2. Anuradha Sadh
- 3. Bhoopendra
- 4. Arti Kumari
- 5. Dal Singh Chouhan
- 6. Deepika Sisodiya
- 7. Dinesh Bhuriya
- 8. Dolly Kumari
- 9. Jagdish Kirad
- 10.. Kartiki Mangal
- 11.Jambu Singh Meda
- 12. Kiran Mishra
- 13. Dinesh Deshmukh
- 14.Krati Sinha
- 15. Kiran Shakywar
- 16.Divya Tyagi
- 17. Jhuma Mittra
- 18. Jemal Singh Chouhan
- 19.Divya Bansal
- 20. Rajeev Meena
- 21. Vaishali Sharma
- 22.Pramod Yadav
- 23. Mahendra Dangi
- 24. Rohit Meena
- 25. Vishal Sahu
- 26. Yashi Sahu
- 27. Aniket Dangi
- 28. Sanjay Satyami
- 29. Ragini Vishwakarma
- 30.Amit Lodhi
- 31. Ravi Shrivas
- 32. Anjali Kumari
- 33. Atiquallah Chand
- 34. Asha Rathore
- 35. Ankit Shrivastav
- 36. Arvind Kumar
- 37. Afshana Parveen

- 38. . Hardik Shrivastava
- 39. Mohammad Shakeel
- 40. . Praveen Kumar Lodhi
- 41. .Rajkumar Meena
- 42. Sandhya Rajput
- 43. Satyam Chandrawat
- 44. Roshni Dangi
- 45. Deepak Sahu
- 46. Tanishq Jatav
- 47. Ronit Malviya
- 48. Tanisha Patel
- 49. Sahil Khan
- 50. Rajesh Vishwakarma
- 51. Saloni Rajput
- 52. Vijay Sahu
- 53. Roshni Lodhi
- 54. Harsh Dwivedi
- 55. Shubham Dubey
- 56. Rahul Sahu
- 57. Harshit Prajapati
- 58. Jagdish Dangi
- 59. Prakash Dwivedi
- 60. Sonali Rajput
- 62. Kartik Lovevanshi
- 63. Amit Lowanshi
- 64. Aarti Borasi
- 65. Neha Thakur
- 66. Tanya Kourav
- 67. Anita Bilwal
- 68. Anil Ahirwar
- 69. Ashok Ahirwar
- 70. Sohanlal Bhandari
- 71. Payal Rao
- 72. Saniya Khan
- 73. Tejasvi

















